I just figured out message grouping.... nice...
I have a question about echo mail... there is an option to ignore
scanning mail for those who are currently online... is there a reason for >this?? can mail be exported while someone is online...
Thanx
IB Joe
AKA Joe Schweier
SysOp of Joe's Computer & BBS
--- Mystic BBS v1.12 A33 (Windows/32)
* Origin: Joe's Computer & BBS (1:266/404.10)
I have a question about echo mail... there is an option to ignore
scanning mail for those who are currently online... is there a reason for this?? can mail be exported while someone is online...
I have a question about echo mail... there is an option to ignore
scanning mail for those who are currently online... is there a reason for this?? can mail be exported while someone is online...
Mail can be exported while someone is online. That setting is there, I think, so mystic will wait for you to do all your replies and then send them all out after you log off, as opposed to sending them out one at a time as you write them. Works fine either way. Nice to be flexible.
I have a question about echo mail... there is an option to ignore
scanning mail for those who are currently online... is there a reason for this?? can mail be exported while someone is online...
If you have Mystic configured to not toss their messages until they log off, then they'll be able to edit their message up until they end the session.
If you turn that feature off, it will be sent out almost instantly depending on how you have your system configured.
g00r00 wrote to Joe Schweier <=-
But sometimes when a user is online they'll make a post, and then as
they finish reading messages they'll see their own message and notice something they want to edit.
why one would want this option. Ideally, it would be a per-user option, but I suspect that could be a complicated undertaking for you, I'm not asking for that change, you've got enough on your plate. :)
g00r00 wrote to Tony Langdon <=-
It could be a per-user option, but are users really easily going to understand what that option means when they see it in their account settings?
And some users _will_ understand. :)
g00r00 wrote to Tony Langdon <=-
And some users _will_ understand. :)
True, a lot of us are Sysops now anyway or have been in the post lol
So, I am wondering if group accesses are set like s<level>g<group#> in this older version or not?
| Sysop: | Winzlo |
|---|---|
| Location: | Minnesota, USA |
| Users: | 11 |
| Nodes: | 16 (0 / 16) |
| Uptime: | 495934:09:49 |
| Calls: | 82 |
| Files: | 1,070 |
| D/L today: |
27 files (11,920K bytes) |
| Messages: | 286,920 |